Cuyo, Palawan: Working on an Island

I never thought that i would be hired as an employee of a resort company, that’s like a dream who become reality, since I was  child I once said that I hope to work on that resort, because its famous and beautiful. Until such time that I forgot this dream of mine.

I was working back in Makati back then, my phone rung, I was hesitant to answer the phone not knowing who’s the one who called. But Answering it was a big dream to me, it was a call from recruitment of the resort and I felt i was in cloud nine of happiness.

Then the story goes on, I was hired and I was able to see the different said of me echoing, I was able to see the different side of me quite contrary for my first reaction during my first months in the Island.

During my first months in the Island, I felt the joy stepping in the Island of Peace then until time passed by that I missed how I used to live in Metro Manila, I missed my weekend getaway and being an urban explorer. I suddenly missed everything, I posed anything in social media that can get attention but at the end of the day I was able to cope up and assimilate in living on the Island.

Until know I’m still amazed on how I was able to survive….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.