Travel Log: Milkyway Experience in Cuyo, Palawan

After my work shift, I look up in the sky and I was surprised and excited, that finally I would be able to see a dark sky with a great view of Milkyway, I was schocked knowing at that time that in past days a clear sky with the light of Moons shines through.

So I decided to go to the Open space in the Island and brought my Camera Gear capturing this great view of the sky, I skipped some normal task such as doing badminton and some  exercise.

Upon arriving in the place, I walked somemore metres finding a place which is much darker and no lights or few lights can be seen. After finding the place, I immediately set-up my tripod and my Camera and attached the lens, had some few testing before getting the final setting that I will be using.

I use my timer gear and do the set-up so while capturing the sky I could enjoy it, after the setting, I lay may back on the cemented area and look up in the vast sky, thingking my first time seeing this amazing wonders of the night. because before I woke up very early at about 4:00AM to see this but at now its only 9:00PM and you can see this. I just realized and through searching through the web that June to August is a good month to spot the Milkyway during dark skies without the moon and without the clouds.

While watching the skies the clouds that covered the moon was blown by the wind so by 9:45PM the moon is starting to glow and the sky is getting brighter. And the Milkyway is going gone hiding behond the bright of the sun and the clouds.

And by then I decided to pack-up and go back to my room. But had decided that someday I would capture the Moon.

Milkyway during the Month of August in Philippines

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.