Travel Log: Last Hours in Shanghai, China

The Time ran out, and my Time in Shanghai was the same; it was already 8 pm when I decided to go to the nearest subway to ride a train to a transfer station to the Maglev Train that goes directly to the Airport.
For this time, instead of riding the most extended way to go, I decided to take the modern and first of its kind in the World, the Maglev Train, a type of Train that does not need tracks but instead uses a magnet which is much faster.

So with this, I Bought it Online via Klook and then redeemed it on the counter in the station of Maglev.

From the Bund, I walk my way toward the subway then ride a train that will stop on the Train station of Maglev, which is elevated separate tracks.

After exiting the Subway, I walked my way to look for the ticket booth to redeem my Ticket. The redemption was a smooth activity, and with this, finally, I was on my way to the platform, which is on the Upper Level. The whole area was huge, and there were no railway tracks.
The Train arrived on time, and then I looked for my couch and seat. Unfortunately, the Train also departed on Time, and the experience was enjoyable to keep because I will never know when will I be able to do this.

Because it was fast and already dark outside, there was nothing much to see, only the lights from buildings. Nevertheless, the Ride was smooth, and I felt that the Train was floating in the Air. Finally, it reached the Airport, Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG); this is one of the two International airports in Shanghai. The other one is located in the city’s eastern part and is called Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport (SHA).

The Airport Was huge, and with this, there was a lot of walking from exiting the Train until reaching the main departure Hall located on the opposite side. So I walked toward the walker, followed the signage, and rode the escalator until I got to the other side. Then I first checked the Information Board to locate the Check-In Counter of Cebu Pacific, which is bound to Manila. However, the counter is not yet open, so I decided to explore the departure area and have a light dinner in the Food Court, located in the lower level of the departure hall.

For my last meal in Shanghai, I choose Chinese Noodles and with the intestines of Chicken on it. Everything in the Food Court has translation and some vending machines to choose whatever you want without being lost in translation.

Then finishing my Dinner, I rested for a bit and walked around, and many shops were already closed. So I went back to the check-in counter, which is already open, and then I queued for a bit but was able to skip the line because I did Online Check-in, which is a time saver for me.
After that, I went to Immigration, cleared security, and was finally in the Transit Area. Then Walk my way to the Gate, which is still closed at that time.

As I always do during this time, I looked around, explored the shops, and spent my remaining Chinese Yuan in Cash and Alipay to buy Food. And I was a fan of the Vending Machine, so I spurge on it.

After exploring, I rested, charged my phone, and waited for the Opening of the Gate and after-hours. Then, finally, I was boarding and back to Manila.

My China Week Trip was already Over, and with this, my view about Chinese has Change that they are also the same people like us, and the only thing that makes them different is their Culture and language, but everything else is the same. They can be noisy. They can be disrespectful, etc., but at the moment, you can also think that we are loud and rude and we are just putting our standard of what should be a good one.

From the Landmarks of Beijing such as Forbidden Palace, Great Wall, etc., the Classical Gardens of Suzhou, the Food Tours that I booked in Beijing and Shanghai, and the People I met, I can genuinely say that I will come back if I am given another chance. I want to explore other parts like Lijang, Hangzhou, Xian, etc.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.