Travel Log: Manila to Bangkok Flight

It’s already 2020, and I’m very excited for this year, not knowing a Pandemic would hit by March that will halt international travel. Luckily, I was able to Travel for the last time, which I planned months and went back to South Asia to visit the second populous country in the World, India.

My rough plans for my travel are from Manila. I will stay for a day in Bangkok and after that a flight to New Delhi. I booked the first leg of my Flight Months ahead during a Seat sale of Philippine Airlines for Round Trip Manila-Bangkok Flight and a Thai Airlines going to New Delhi, and my returned Trip from Jaipur back to Bangkok via Airasia.

I can say this was one of the most misadventures that happened to me that made me missed my Flight and book another flight. Meet Foreigners as Travellers in India, among others.

The first part of my travel is my First International Flight via Philippine Airlines, and from the Hotel, I ride a bus that goes around the Terminals of NAIA. The Terminal is located near the MRT Edsa Station, and the Bus was unmaintained as I can describe the physical appearance of its interior.

After minutes of waiting and the Bus looked full already, the Bus driver started the engine; then the conductor collected the fare, which cost Php 20.00; the first stop was NAIA Terminal 3. After that, we needed to transfer to another bus from Terminal 3 to Terminal 2, which Philippine Airlines uses for their International Flights.

It was already 4 PM when I arrived at Ground Level of Terminal 2, and then I walked around and followed the signs going to the departure area, which is located on the Upper Floor. After finding the Entrance and using the Elevator, I was finally inside the Departure Hall and located my Check-In Counter, Paid the International Travel Tax at a counter, and had some health declarations. Unfortunately, COVID Pandemic is just beginning at this time, and with this, Travels who came from China are Banned from Coming. I was very anxious knowing that I traveled to China last year.

After the Check-in and Security Check and cleared the Immigration area, I was finally in the Transit Area, finding the Gate. The Terminal is relatively small, and I had a lot of time because my flight was about 7 PM and with this, I explored the area because it was my first time in this part of the Terminal.

After quite some time, I looked for a seat and rested until the Gate Open and the Boarding started. For this Flight, we did not use the Jet Bridge, but instead, we will go to the Tarmac, and a bus will pick us up at the Ground level of the Airport and transport us to the Tarmac area where the Plane is Located. It was my first time experiencing this on an International Flight.

Then finally, I was walking on the Tarmac, climbing the Plane’s Entrance and showing my Boarding Pass to the Attendant. It was a cold night, and I looked around, and I was lucky enough that I was sitting beside a window with a good view during take-off. And after minutes of waiting and final check, Finally, the Airplane started its engine, and the last thing I will remember is that I was finally going to Bangkok and my travel started.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.