Travel Log: A Day in Bangkok, Thailand

Upon arriving in Bangkok, Clearing Immigration, I went directly to the Subway to get on the earliest train going to the downtown. Fortunately, my Hostel is near Hua Lamphong station, which is very accessible with the subway nearby. Just the Con is that I need to transfer to another station somewhere downtown to reach it. Because I’ll be arriving late, I advise my Hostel in advance so they can entertain me. For my dinner, I had just lite snacks on the Plane.

The subway experience was excellent, especially the museum-like ambience of the station near my HostelHostel. After exiting, I look for the Hostel and check my mobile map. Unfortunately, even the Place is near the transportation hub; it is pretty hidden inside the alleyways. After walking around, I finally found the HostelHostel, which was already closed at that time, so with this, I clicked the alarm bell, and a man came and welcomed me, paid for my one-night accommodation and then went to my room on the second floor.
After settling down for a bit, I showered and waited for my hair to dry and finally sleep. It was quite an exhausting day for me and waiting for fun exploring Bangkok for tomorrow.

I woke up quite late, had some breakfast in the common area and then went back to my bed to prepare everything for my check-out. For the day, I planned to do an early check-out and store my Bag in the HostelHostel and get it back later after a day of exploring in Bangkok. My Flight to New Delhi is late, 7 PM via DMK Airport located on the western side of Bangkok.

My plan to reached Wat Arun is to ride a train toward Sanam Chai then Walk along the street toward the Tha Tian Pier.

From the Hostel, I went to the Subway nearby and located the nearest station going to the Wat Arun, which is located on the other side of the river and do some detours around. Finally, I reached the Sanam Chai Station and walked to the Exit Going to Siam Museum. And then, after admiring the Building and the lovely art installation outside, I decided to visit the Museum.

According to Wikipedia, the Museum was created to teach Thailand’s national identity and history and its relationships with neighbouring cultures. The motto of the museum is “Play + Learn = เพลิน” (which means ‘joyously’ in Thai); through a series of interactive exhibits, the museum shows the development of Thailand from the past to present.

The Museum is inside an elegantly restored building of the Ministry of Commerce. The First Floor is where the Entrance and Ticket Area is; I paid the entrance fee, which includes a guide map, and inside there is a lovely bookmark that serves me as my souvenir. The shape is wacky because it’s a transparent photo of Thai Drinks usually sold in Plastic Bags along the streets.

Into an interactive museum showing everything about Thai, and it was a fun and exciting Walk around the different galleries. It shows the History of Thailand and what is Being Thai all about, the Streets, School System and Food Icons.

I wandered around the museum until Lunch. Luckily there is a local restaurant inside the museum’s compound, so with this, I had my Lunch there and Ordered some authentic Thai food such as Thai Milk Tea, Spring Rolls and Pad Thai.

It was funny thinking that People in the Museum felt that I was Thai and played a Thai version of a gallery instead of English. But It was a fantastic thing.

I had a good meal, and I was full, Paid for everything with my credit card and then started my Walk toward the Pier area that ferries tourists and locals going on the Other Side. I have been to Bangkok several times, but I was unable to visit this Place, but finally, I was able to do it this day.

There were many people, and then I finally followed the line and paid my fare, about 4 Baht per way. Then on the Boat, I find a Site where I can capture a Good Photo and Video of the Trip, which I will be uploading on my YT Channel.

After arriving on the Other Side, I looked around, took some Photos and followed the Signage locating the Entrance of the Temple. It was a Huge one and Pretty. With the Details, tiles, etc., the Entrance is 50 Baht. I went inside and admired the view while finding a good place to do some Photoshoots of me. Then rested for a bit, killing my Time, then climbed the steps toward the Temple’s upper level. I had a lot of Time exploring it until Sunset, which is the Closing Time of the Wat.

I was able to capture some great shots and time-lapses of Sunset. Then went to the Exit and walked toward the Pier. I paid for the Fare and then walked back toward the Subway Station to my HostelHostel to pick my Bag. The Walk was quite long but enjoyable I was able to capture some lovely Night Photos of Wat Arun lighted.

I reached the HostelHostel quite late and was very nervous because my Time was running out and afraid that I would miss my Plane. So, upon arriving in the HostelHostel and getting my Bag, I walk toward the Train Station to stop at DMK Airport. The Cost is 20 Baht and the Time is good enough to reach the Airport.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.