Travel Log: Misadventure in Bangkok, Thailand

Walking to the Railway station was very tiring, and I’m worried I might miss my Flight. So I looked for the Ticket Counter and Bought my Ticket, but the Train will leave in an hour, and with this, I decided to take a Cab to the Airport, but I felt that I would miss my Flight.

So I took the Cab and then the ride went to the Airport; I paid for the expressway ticket, and then after a while, I just felt that I might be late, so instead, I just enjoyed the time and had my GoPro On and capture some night timelapse along the way.

Finally Arrived at the Terminal 1 of the Airport, and then I paid the taxi Driver and rushed over to find the entrance and locate the Check-In Counter.

I felt good at that time, but the only wrong thing was that I waited for a few minutes to get my documents in my bag in a corner before going to the Check-In Counters because I thought they were not yet open for my Flight. But, instead, they are closing already. So when I went to the Counter, the Check-In time was already closed.

I pledged for quite some time to ask their manager on duty. Still, it did not work, so with this, knowing that mercy will not do. I decided to look for another flight.

I took my phone and searched the web and finally found one that would depart by 3 AM on BKK, but before I transferred to Another Airport, I filed a complaint about the Incident.

As of now, I haven’t received the resolution for it. I did not receive any refund for my Flight, and I just let it go knowing that I had done my best on my part.

So after booking my new Flight to another airline in a different terminal, I locate the Transfer desk for the complimentary transfer from DMK to BKK. And at last, I felt ease, and my journey is still on the go, not thinking much of the expenses because of some misadventures that I had.

I remember that this was the Second Time I was unable to board my plane on time. And spend a Fortune again.

And so I chill inside the Bus, standing until reaching the Terminal where I arrived yesterday. I believe I was able to capture some good GoPro Shots of the Trip.

Then I entered the departure area located the Check-in Counter and then followed the lines of another passenger, which is, I believe, primarily Indian. I was lucky that I was still early at that time and able to do the check-in. On the check-in, they checked my Passport, E-Visa, and roundtrip ticket. I just noticed that they are quite strict regarding the Roundtrip ticket because some Travellers had a problem or explained why they only book One-way to India.

During a conversation with some Travellers in India, I realized that they also had a problem during the Check-In Process, so they immediately booked Exit Flights.

The Check-In was smooth, and the attendant offered me a window seat which I liked; then, I went to Security and Immigration for final Checking and then went to the Transit Area, located the boarding gate, and waited.
The Flight Took on time, and the last thing I realized was that the Plane Interior was quite old and not my standard of clean, but finally, I was in New Delhi.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.