Applying Tourist Visa for Egypt in Manila

We have always a dream to visit the world and see the sights that fascinated us since our Kids dream and finally I had the guts to go for a 7 day backpacking in Egypt. But first of all before I booked my flight. I should apply for a Visa, luckily there is an Egyptian Embassy in Makati where we can lodge our applications. This post is all about my experience in getting the Tourist Visa Only. For Other Visa Type you can directly contact the Embassy.

STEP 1: Prepare all the requirements.

It took me a Week to Accomplished all the requirements as I first Needed to Obtain my Polio Vaccine Shot at Bureau of Quarantine.

  1. Visa application form (duly filled)
  2. 2×2 size recent colored picture  (white background) 2 pieces
  3. Original Valid Passport (must be valid more than six  months)
  4. Bank Certificate / Bank Statement
  5. Employment Certificate with compensation / Business Registration
  6. Letter of Intent  (duly signed by the applicant)
  7. Tour Program Itinerary
  8. International Vaccination Certificate of the Inactivated POLIO Vaccine Injection (IPV) –Date of vaccination must be at least three (3) weeks prior to travel plan date
  9. International Vaccination Certificate of the COVID-19 Vaccine Injection(Fully Vaccinated)

— (Additional Requirements listed below, if applicable only)

  1.  Letter of Invitation from the Host in Egypt (scanned copy of duly signed letter addressed to the Embassy stating purpose of invitation and relation to invitee including complete address and contact details of the host in Egypt)
  2.  Copy of valid passport and Valid Residency / Visa of Host in Egypt

STEP 2: Submit the Application in the Embassy.

After Completing all the requirements, I went to the Embassy and submitted my Application. Which is straight forward. Before entering the Building, You still need to Log and left an ID in the Security Guard then He will give you another and will call your name once its your turn to go to inside the Building and the Embassy is located on the 7th Floor.

You will surrender your phone on a desk manned by an Embassy Staff and In the Log-Sheet you will write the time you arrived then you will go to the next room to wait. In my experience Sometimes it will took some time depending on the number of applicants as the Staff in the Counter where you will give your application form and requirements will be check directly. If all the Requirements that you submitted was all good she will give you a stub and will ask for the Php 200.00 Processing Fee. And will tell that She will just call if the Visa is Approved. At this point you don’t need to submitted your Passport.

Embassy Consular schedule for submission is from Monday – Wednesday from 9:00 A.M. till 12:00 P.M. only except holidays.  

Below is the Address and Contact details.

Egyptian Embassy – Manila 

7th floor G.C. Corporate Plaza

150 Legaspi St., Legaspi Village

Makati City, Philippines

Tel:  (00632) 8843-9220/9232

Fax: (00632) 8556-5731

Email: egyptmanila@gmail.com

As a reminder from the Embassy

Kindly note that the Embassy is NOT requiring the applicants to confirm any booking (hotel/flight) prior to their visa application.

Visa applications are subject for review and approval, processing time takes a minimum of 21 days but is NOT guaranteed.

STEP 3: Submit your Passport.

I received a Call on October 28 which is more than Month from the Time I Submitted my Application and I was told of the amount of the processing fee which is Php 4,000.00.

Then I went to the Embassy, Submitted my Passport and Copy of my Polio Vaccine. Paid the Application Fee and was told for another week for the releasing of the Visa.

STEP 4: Get your Passport from the Embassy.

The Last step is getting your Passport with the Visa Stamp. In my experience I asked a Third Party Service for the Submitting my Passport and Getting it back as I was in the Province already and don’t have spare time to go back to Manila.

In a Total it took me 2 Months in Processing and Getting my Visa in Egypt which is the longest time I have experienced.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.